How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Tarbox Toyota is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
828 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
chelsea.amber 04 Nov 2014
My experience at Tarbox Toyota exceeded my expectations. Everyone else that buys a car from other dealerships speaks of the hassle they went through. Tarbox was much different. I went in and told them exactly what I wanted (which saved a lot of time) and they gave me the keys to my car within a few ...hours. Usually, from what I have witnessed, purchasing a car can take up most of the day and is very stressful. That wasn't the case here. The only thing that took the longest was trying to get me approved for a loan; which was understandable seeing as this was my first car purchase. The salesman that I had was very nice and personable. When I was waiting for the loan to get approved he sat with me and made me feel comfortable. When I went to finance the man that helped me was super nice and very welcoming. I would 100% recommend Tarbox Toyota to anyone. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Dealer Rater
Ocean Community Christian Church 04 Nov 2014
Dear Ed! All I can say is, “wow!” I will be 54 next month and, in my younger years, worked in two different dealerships in RI and have LOTS of experience with car places. I also have spent years training people in the churches where I have served on hospitality so I recognize quality when I ...see it. In all that time, I have NEVER seen the hospitality that my family has received at Tarbox Hyundai in Warwick…no joke! Among other things, I was pleasantly surprised when I was given a loaner while they worked on my 2009 Altima that we purchased there on Labor Day weekend. Today Gary (in service) and his team REALLY went over the top…when I came back from my chaplaincy time in Pawtucket to pick up my car, he nonchalantly told me that they washed AND vacuumed my car…he said as if EVERY dealership does that! J Like I said, WOW!” Hospitality is ALWAYS a wise investment of time and money for a business AND/OR a church! I have been bragging about your dealership every place I go! Keep up the good work and God bless you all! Respectfully from a new customer for LIFE, Rev. Steve Crino Ocean Community Christian Church Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Don Masseur 02 Nov 2014
Dear Ed, I live in Warwick and have purchased several cars new and used cars either for myself, my wife, daughter-in-law (Douglas, MA) and her mother (Franklin, MA). I am currently in the process of purchasing a 2010 Tacoma on behalf of my son who lives in Manhattan, NY. My sales rep Tim Kane tho...ught you might find this circle as unusual as I'm sure he did. I am a graduate of Hendricken '62 and my 4 sons are also graduates '86, '87 '89 and '01. I was told several years ago that you were also graduate which is how I bought my first car at your dealership. It was a used car but I found the whole experience very pleasant. I am currently retired but was in sales all my working career and so I can appreciate the courtesy, professionalism and customer satisfaction I have experienced at your dealership. There have been a couple of bumps in the road but it amazed me when I was able to reach you personally on your cell and get them solved. Now to meat of this e-mail. My son Matt '86, who lives in Manhattan, recently was talking to me about buying a used Tacoma. I suggested he let me try your dealership. At first he was a little hesitant because of the distance, although I have purchased other major items for him because he travels a lot. In any event he gave me his wish list (on a used Tacoma no less). What the heck I figured, based on past experience, let's start at Tarbox. I met with Tim not even knowing if you had a used Tacoma close to what he wanted. I really think Tim thought I was a little looney when I told him what I was doing. But to his credit he checked his list and explained some of the tough things about finding a used Tacoma that you don't face with more common vehicles. However, he had one vehicle on the lot that, believe it or not almost fit my son's request exactly. It was however outside of what my son wanted to spend based on how infrequently the truck is used. I understand sales and profit etc. so I was ready to leave. To Tim's credit he asked me if I wanted to at least look at the vehicle. I explained that there was really no sense in that because I wasn't in any rush nor was I buying it for myself. He said let's at least see if there was any sense to seeing if I liked it and then take it from there. Obviously I looked at the truck, we were able to come very close to what my son wanted to spend and my search ended at your dealership. I spoke with my son in NY told him about my confidence in you and your dealership and as I write this there is a deposit on the Tacoma and a check is on it's way to me for the balance on the vehicle. I'm sure it must be unusual for a RI dealer to sell to NY so I thought I would pass this along even though it is a long story. I am sure that my confidence in your dealership will be there if my son or I need it. Sincerely, Don Masseur Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Phil and Lin Lomastro 01 Nov 2014
Once again, visited Tarbox to get 4 new tires for my husband's Tacoma. Dealt with Peter, who is such a nice young man. We checked out prices at Townfair Tire, but when it comes to quality AND quality of service, no one can beat you guys. Also, I saw your (I think it is a Mercedes) car in the sho...wroom. Santa can bring that to me this year. I love it. Have a wonderful Christmas and prosperous and healthy New Year. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Kathy and Harry Raubens 30 Oct 2014
Hello Ed, I wanted to let you know my husband, Harry and I just purchased our 3rd Hyundai. This time we bought a Santa Fe. We traded in our '06 Tuscon and presently also have a 2011 Touring. We can't tell you how pleasant an experience Matt made it for us. He was courteous, profesional, know...ledgable, respectful and did whatever he could to make sure we were happy with our purchase. He always returned phone calls promptly and answered all our questions We actually looked forward to going to the dealership during the purchase process because we knew we'd be seeing Matt's smiling face. Scott Henderson was also very helpful in the purchase of our Santa Fe. It had been our intent to purchase another Tuscon but with their input we choose a Santa Fe. In this fast paced world, we think it's important to let you know how exceptional our experience was because of Matt. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Adele & Bob 29 Oct 2014
We hadn`t planned to buy a new Sienna in RI since we were heading down to Fl where we are new residents 61/2 months of the year. Our Sienna is 10 years old so we just wanted to see what the new ones looked like & know what we wanted when we got down there. Also had to take care of a few items in the... service dept. Salesman Howard Eaton greeted us upon our arrival & after explaining what we wanted told us we could actually buy the car in RI & that Tarbox could take care of registering our car in Fl as well as getting us Fl plates. Once we heard that we realized how much easier that would be. We had dealt with your service dept before & were impressed by their efficiency so not having to find a Toyota dealer in Fl made us decide to buy. Also, we had previously dealt with Alvin Gabrilowitz when we bought a Camry & trusted that he gave us a fair deal as well as took care of all the paperwork involved. Again we were pleased with his knowledge about registering our new car in Fl as well as getting us our new plates. Our salesman, Howard Eaton, was very helpful not only in providing information about different model Siennas but ushered us down to service to assist us in getting a few things taken care of in our current car. Your service dept is great. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Cars.com
Christie watts 28 Oct 2014
I just wanted to express my grattitude on my wonderful experience I had at Tarbox Toyota on Thursday March 28. From the moment I walked into the dealership, I was very impressed. My salesman was Denny. He was extremly helpful and informative. Sarkis was my financial rep. He too was excellent. Denny ...was very personalble and is an asset to your company. I will definatly recommend your dealership to anyone I come across in need of a new vehicle. Thankyou Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Eileen 26 Oct 2014
I brought my Toyota Highlander in today because I was smelling a burning odor. I was impressed at how Eric Robbins greeted me by name and then explained some of the possible reasons for the odor. My car was ready an hour later and it had totally been checked out and they didn't find any problem. S...ince my car has high mileage, I was very relieved to find out that there wasn't a problem. The best part was that there wasn't any charge. The excellent service and friendly personnel at your dealership keeps me coming back. I love my Toyota! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Jessica Twardowski 25 Oct 2014
Hello, I just wanted to express my gratitude to your company for the great service I received on my car today (3/5/13). I have been going to Midas for oil changes and service for quite a while, but after they recently told me my less than 5 year old car needed $1,000 worth of work on it, I decided ...to get a second opinion. My husband and I bought our Prius from Toyota Tarbox last year, and we were impressed with the service, so I decided to come back to have my car checked out. I had a 2:00 pm appointment, and I must say that the employee who I talked to was very professional and I immediately felt I could trust him to tell me exactly what my car actually needed, repair wise. I wish I could remember his name. To make a long story short, I found out that my car did need some work, but it only needed 1 of the 3 things that Midas said I needed repaired. I can not tell you how thankful I am for the honesty and sincerity that was displayed today by your company and employee. I will be taking my car to Toyota from now on. Each staff member I spoke with today was so friendly and professional and I am extremely happy with the service I received today! Thank you again Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Eileen Peduto 23 Oct 2014
Hi Ed, I brought my Toyota Highlander in today because I was smelling a burning odor. I was impressed at how Eric Robbins greeted me by name and then explained some of the possible reasons for the odor. My car was ready an hour later and it had totally been checked out and they didn't find any pr...oblem. Since my car has high mileage, I was very relieved to find out that there wasn't a problem. The best part was that there wasn't any charge. The excellent service and friendly personnel at your dealership keeps me coming back. I love my Toyota! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.